Diocese of Bath and Wells

All Saints Weston sits within the Deanery of Bath in the Archdeaconry of Bath within the Diocese of Bath and Wells. The Deanery of Bath is made up of thirty three Parishes. The Archdeaconry of Bath includes the Deaneries of Bath, Chew Magna, Locking, Midsomer Norton and Portishead.

Diocese of Bath and Wells

The Diocese of Bath and Wells are a network of 570 Anglican churches in 496 parishes, serving a community of 900,000 people.

They’re here to help resource and encourage confident Christian communities in Somerset and have been doing that for over 1100 years.

Around 300 clergy and central staff work for the Diocese and they are further supported by over 370 active Readers (lay ministers) and volunteers in every parish.

The 180 church schools in the Diocese seek to provide the highest possible standard of education within a distinctively Christian context.

We seek to live out the Christian faith in ways that proclaim the gospel and serve our communities. Our vision of Changing Lives guides everything we do as a Diocese.

Contact Information
mailing address:
The Diocese of Bath and Wells
The Old Deanery

Telephone 01749 670777, and the receptionists, Shelly and Jan will be happy to help.
Visit the Diocese of Bath and Wells website for lots more detailed information.